Stories, as you might imagine are a huge part of what goes on in our household.  I read stories to my son Hudson at night, then brush his teeth then tell stories (usually made up on the spot) to him in bed.  Occasionally there will also be times during the day when he will ask me “Dad, can you tell me a story?”  I thought it might be a good idea to capture some of these stories visually as a means of recording our children’s childhood experience.  This is a scene from a story I told him after we went sledding the other day, about a snow nymph named Shrilana who was wide as a beach ball and happy as a clam.

Shrilana the winter nymph.

Shrilana the winter nymph.

pencil/paper 6’x8′ sketchbook.  30 minutes.  (While I was posting this Hudson walked by and said “Hey, that is from the story you told me”  Very cute)

