Typically I am not the type to rush right out and buy the latest version of every software license I own.  I find that I can wait 2 or more generations on things before it becomes necessary to buy an upgrade.  And so, when Painter released Painter 11 a while back, I didn’t give it much thought, but today I finally got around to giving it a try.  I have been very happy with Corel Painter 10, but this blew me away!  It was so much closer to the control of natural hard media that when I finished this rough sketch I did a double take at the clock.  15 minutes is much closer to what I would spend if this were an actual pencil or charcoal sketch.  Color me happy!  I can’t wait to try out something more substantial in this program.

Male speed sketch

Male speed sketch

Corel Painter 11.  15 minutes!

